A Real Comment, Believe It Or Not

16/08/2009 at 20:16 1 comment

Jim West mailed us this comment which he rejected because of its insanity (so of course we have accepted it).

 Have you spoken with someone who is at least a member of the NRA that says they’re proud of this kind of incident. I’m an NRA member who gets a lot of bang for my buck including rules and regs in all fifty states. A very long time ago I asked pastors at several large Baptist churchs if they knew wherin the Bible it says it’s O.K. to defend yourself with lethal force. Not one knew. So I called the NRA who answered and promised to call me back. They did and told me to read Luke 22:36. I think they’re right on target.

It’s unsurprising that this gun-lover couldn’t find support for his notion of lethal force until he contacted the NRA. Such persons really are dilettantes.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Trojan Hobby Horse We’re Not Dead Yet, But We Have Been Away

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Joel  |  19/08/2009 at 22:20

    I have two wonderful little comments to submit – unpublished because they are that stupid.

    Could I email them?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

