Pedantic Dilettantism

18/06/2009 at 08:14 Leave a comment

At ETC we have the joy of reading

I realize blogs are not intended to simulate a scholarly article, but I would recommend to those who initiate posts out here to make sure their brief posts are first proofread before posting for public consumption.

This particular post by Dr. Williams has several errors and shows it was not proofed before posting. But keep reading….

I make the same mistakes (we all do) Dr. Williams made in this post. If, for example, Dr. Williams had sent this post first to Dr. So and So, and Dr. So and So gave it a quick proofread, I think the post would reflect a little better scholarship than many other posts. And I believe the reading audience would be thankful for this quick ‘behind the scenes’ proofing. Of course, I could be wrong. Am I asking too much for a blog site? If so, kindly disregard this request, and any typos or misspellings I have made since I don’t have a proofreader to help :O)

For pedantry above and beyond the call of duty, we dub thee sir Dilettante!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Rey: Dilettante of the Day A Funny Dilettantism

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

